AND SO THIS IS GOODBYE

Without research I don’t know the last time I posted something on my blog. Hmmmmmm. Anyway, 10 years seems like a good run for a personal blog that had little to do with my life as a lazy writer (which is still accurate) and more about me being a busy crafter (when do I NOT craft?). And I just checked the last time I posted something that wasn’t a cute animal alert was December 2017.

Throughout the years when anything remotely interesting or odd happened I thought, “Hmmmmm. This would be a great blog post.” or “I should blog today.” Unfortunately, none of those thoughts popped into my mind during 2018 because I was too busy creating my new business, Quillows by Jenn. What have I learned about selling quillows?

Don’t even try to sell a fleece quillow in the middle of summer when the weather is hot. No one wants to buy a warm and cozy quillow when they dream about heading to the city pool for family fun time or spending a few hours in an air-conditioned movie theater or mall. Quillows plus hot weather equals very little to no sales.

Quillows with unicorn and cat patterns will sell out first.

Leave a comment